William Cieslukowski First Year Principal

[tabs style=”1″] [tab title=”General Information”] [heading style=”1″]William Cieslukowski First Year Principal Award Info[/heading] To honor William Cieslukowski, a dedicated school principal and former president of the Elementary & Middle School Principals of Connecticut, this award recognizes a first year elementary, middle and high school principal who have had a positive impact on their school or school district. The recipients must demonstrate exemplary instructional and organizational leadership, a willingness to take risks, and the ability to overcome adversity.

Nominations may be made by superintendents, teachers, or colleague principals.[/tab] [tab title=”Award Recipients”] [heading style=”1″]William Cieslukowski First Year Principal Award Recipients[/heading] [table style=”3″]
Year Level First Name Last Name School City/Town
2015-2016 Elementary Christian Strickland Deep River Elementary School Region 4
Middle Level Dr. Frank LaBanca Westside Middle School Academy Danbury
High School Eric Graf Central High School Bridgeport
2014-2015 Elementary Billy Shea John B. Stanton School Norwich
Middle Level Mandy Ryan Old Saybrook Middle School Old Saybrook
High School Sheila Riffle Old Saybrook High School Old Saybrook
2013-2014 Elementary Elise Torres-Brown John Barry Elementary School Meriden
Middle Level Anthony Menard East Hartford Middle School East Hartford
High School Alan Strauss The Gilbert School Winsted
2012-2013 Elementary Robert Nagashima Wakelee Elementary School Wolcott
Middle Level No award recipient for 2012-2013
High School Kristina Martineau Valley Regional High School Deep River
Dr. Nicholas Spera Marine Science Magnet High School New London
2011-2012 Elementary Scott Baker Tarriffville School Tarriffville
Middle Level Christopher Sandford Wheeler Middle/High School North Stonington
High School James Wygonik Lyme-Old Lyme High School Old Lyme
2010-2011 Elementary Desi Nesmith Sand Elementary School Hartford
Middle Level Nathan Quesnel East Hartford Middle School East Hartford
High School Paul Brenton Putnam High School Putnam
2009-2010 Elementary Margaret Zacchei Alfred Hanmer School Wethersfield
Middle Level John Fidler East Hampton Middle School East Hampton
High School Ian Neviaser Valley Regional High School Deep River
2008-2009 Elementary Bruce Lazar Chalk Hill Elementary School Monroe
Middle Level Susan Homrok Henry James Memorial Middle School Simsbury
High School Carol Birks Warren Harding High School Bridgeport
2007-2008 Elementary Josephine Smith Dr. Ramon E. Betances Elementary School Hartford
Middle Level Jason Lambert Martin Kellogg Middle School Newington
High School Bryan Luizzi Brookfield High School Brookfield
[/table] [/tab] [/tabs]